How to make the best frosting with hardly any electricity!

I’m going to share a delicious recipe for homemade frosting that will save you money, taste good and has no preservatives added. Did I mention the recipe is free? Everyone will be begging you for it. But first you will have to read my blog.

wishes

Cooking Under a Dim Light is what I would call my blog if it was about cooking. For the past month, the only overhead light in the kitchen has been out of commission. No, it’s not the bulbs, the fixture is done. My kitchen is currently lit by a floor lamp with one 60 watt bulb.

I decided to bake up a batch of brownies to take to work tomorrow since we will be working overtime and I really hate overtime. I needed something to make the day better. How about brownies?  The brownies needed frosting so I looked at an old Betty Crocker cookbook recipe for frosting.

I hate store-bought frosting. It smells funny, and it looks and tastes waxy.

Here is the recipe from Betty Crocker:

2 2/3 cups confectioner sugar

1/2 cup cocoa

1/3 cup soft butter

3 to 4 tablespoons milk

This should be whipped up well with your mixer or food processor. To this I added 3 tablespoons of instant coffee and 3 tablespoons of peanut butter.

Best frosting ever! I had more than enough to frost the brownies. Tomorrow I am bringing the brownies to work and am planning to sell the leftover frosting to the highest bidder!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

