O M G!!!

Since I do not have a cell phone, and know nothing about texting, I hope the title came out ok.

I was really perturbed at work by some people who have huge superiority complexes, or maybe they are extremely low because they feel they must impress everyone! A skinny, upper middle aged woman like me is pretty hard to impress. Ironically the topic comes around about running, yoga, and good eating as they lick their yogurt spoons with the disposable containers they throw in the trash.

In order to clear my head, I am going outside as dreary as it is for a day in June. I’m going to put a saddle on Kayla. It will be the first time she has ever worn a saddle in all her eight years. But, she is a Standardbred. She raced in harness and was bred and trained by a good friend of mine.

Here I go! I will update you soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to O M G!!!

  1. bdale56 says:

    Update: Kayla wanted nothing to do with getting caught today. She ran around the pasture like any horse not wanting to be separated from fresh green grass. I tired them out a bit by making them run. It didn’t take long for them to become tired.

    Patience, the pony, came first. I combed her mane and the big ex-racehorse soon wanted the same attention. It wasn’t a time for saddling. It was a time to get comfortable.

    I also did some weed whipping in the ditch so Minnie’s hollyhocks will flourish once again.

    It wasn’t exactly what I had in mind, but it did clear my head a little…

    • Lynda says:

      Minnie’s Hollyhocks you gave me came up, got about two feet tall, and then one day I went out and my *&%$#@! geese had eaten them. ALL. Very sad.

  2. Littlesundog says:

    Store bought yogurt is loaded with sugar… and let’s not forget the amount of plastic that goes into landfills from all of those cute little cups. People fall for marketing all of the time. Nobody reads the label ingredients. Instead they see “yogurt” and think it must be healthy. Where is common sense and logic these days?

    Sometimes no matter what we do, our plans go awry! I always have a plan B, C, and D just in case plan A fails! Sounds like you did just that!

Leave a Reply

