Summer in the Minnesota River Valley, first draft…

Hello friends! I’m going to try to upload a few photos from my farm place taken this summer or late spring. Let’s see, I have six to upload. Does anyone care to make a bet on how many successfully make it? Don’t ask me, I only bet on horses…

New life on the farm

The bobcat kitten

A little pony was not the only one to arrive in late spring just before summer. The next generation of farm kittens ventured out of their hideaways.

Sunsets in summer have a sultry, golden glow.

Late summer’s night dreams…

Sunrises in the valley can be spectacular in any season. Late summer offers many. The nights begin to cool and the river valley brings fog.

Sunrise in the Valley

My best fan and admirer is my mother. She does not have the internet or a cell phone. She only gets hard copies of my photos.

I made a photo book about 2 years ago and gave copies to a few people. I think it is time to give my mother a new photo book.

So this is just a rough draft and a beginning.

Thanks for reading and viewing!

(I did cut two photos out. So I was successful!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Summer in the Minnesota River Valley, first draft…

  1. jbcamera says:

    Great photos and a really adorable kitten.

    • bdale56 says:

      I am just terrible at replying lately! Thank you. Hope the late summer in Michigan is as beautiful and gold as ours here in Minnesota. The kittens always express the joy of summer so well!

  2. Juneal Reitan says:

    Great photos, BEth!

  3. littlesundog says:

    I always love your photos… that sunrise is spectacular!

  4. chlost says:

    Your photos capture the light and the feel of it in ways I can only dream of doing. the kitten is a sweetie.

Leave a Reply

