PMS

I have not posted a anything for quite a while. It seems some of my blogging friends have slowed down too.

Many years ago when I was a young single mother, my sister would babysit my kids occasionally . I got into making handwoven potholders at one time, and my sister commented, “Wow, that is great that you found a hobby. Now you will have someting to do in your old age.”

Her remark made me want to spread the hobby. So between my sisters, my mother and my aunt, we formed the PMS Society. That is the Potholder Making Society. We had semi-annual meetings and even had some newsletters! It was fun.

But the interest waned after a while.

Then when I was going through cancer treatments I started making potholders like crazy. I was in and out of hospitals all the time. I went to the gift shops. And I got an idea. What if I made potholders and donated the profits to the American Cancer Society?

I still am interested in doing this. Does anyone else want to join me and be a part of the PMS club?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment